Invite guests to collaborate on presentations

Collaborate with external guests on presentations in your workspace.

Stephanie Leong avatar
Written by Stephanie Leong
Updated over a week ago

If would like to share with external collaborators outside of your Pitch workspace you can invite others to your presentation via email through the Share menu.

Invite others via email

In order to invite individuals to join the workspace as guests to view, comment on, or edit a presentation:

  1. Click Share in the top right-hand corner.

  2. Enter an email address or multiple addresses. To invite multiple addresses, type the email addresses and separate them with a space, or paste a list of emails separated by spaces.

  3. Select their permissions and click Send invite. If you’ve invited multiple email addresses at once, you can set their permissions as a group or adjust them one by one after sending your invite.


Depending on the permissions you select, here’s what invited users can do:

  • Can edit: Full access to view and edit slides, manage workflows, and collaborate with others

  • Can comment: View slides (excluding skipped ones) and view and add comments

  • Can view: View all slides (excluding skipped ones) but not comments

Once an invitee has accepted the invitation to your presentation, you will see their name and access level listed in the Share menu. You can change their access at any time.

You can invite a guest to as many presentations as you'd like. However, if they need access to many of your workspace's presentations you may want to invite them to join your workspace as a member. That way, they will be able to access all presentations in your team’s workspace and you can easily collaborate on future presentations.


To view all of the guests in a workspace and see which presentations they have access to, visit the Workspace members page accessible from the workspace menu (the drop-down menu next to the name of the workspace) or the Add members button in the Dashboard. You can also remove their access from the presentations from the section.


When someone invites you to a presentation as a guest

Their workspace will appear in your list of teams, under your workspace menu. It will be identified with a Guest access label underneath its name.


All you will see in this workspace is the Shared space, which contains all presentations from this workspace that were shared with you. You will not be able to create a new presentation in a guest workspace.


Leaving a guest workspace

You can either leave a guest workspace entirely or leave an individual presentation that was shared with you. If you've been invited to multiple presentations in a workspace, you may prefer to leave the entire workspace when your work is finished. Once there are no remaining shared presentations from a specific workspace, that workspace will no longer be displayed as a guest workspace for you. In order to leave a presentation, click the presentation options from within the shared folder and select Leave.


In order to leave a guest workspace, click the workspace menu and select Leave workspace at the bottom of the menu options.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?