Once you’ve mastered sharing presentations with your team members through private and workspace folders, you might wonder how sharing works beyond your team workspace.
If you share a presentation with an external collaborator – or an external person shares a presentation with you – the receiver of the invite will have guest access to the workspace the presentation originates from.
Someone invited you to a presentation outside of your workspace
Their workspace will appear on the left side of your dashboard, and you will recognize the guest workspace based on the blue Guest badge:
All you will see in this workspace is the Shared space which contains all presentations from this workspace that were shared with you. You will not be able to create a new presentation in a guest workspace.
You invited an external collaborator to your presentation
Your presentation remains in the original folder where you created it. The person you’ve shared the presentation with will now have guest access to your workspace — and they will only be able to see the presentation(s) you’ve shared with them.
How do I leave a guest workspace?
You can’t leave a guest workspace, but you can always leave a presentation that was shared with you. Once there are no remaining shared presentations from a specific workspace, that workspace will no longer be displayed as a guest workspace for you.
In order to leave a presentation, click the presentation options from the Shared folder and select Leave: