The workspace owner and admins are the only members who can downgrade a workspace from Pro to Starter. To cancel a Pro subscription:

  1. Click on the arrow next to your workspace name.

  2. Select See billing page in the Billing section:

3. Go to the Account Management tab.
4. Click Cancel subscription.

Please keep in mind that you’ll be able to keep using Pitch Pro until the end of your billing period, at which point your workspace will be downgraded to the Starter plan.

Changes to your workspace include:

  • All members who are collaborators will become admins. (The collaborator role is exclusive to Pro workspaces.)

  • You won't be able to create or edit shared private folders. However, you'll be able to view, edit, and move presentations in those folders to other folders in your workspace.

  • You won't be able to upload new videos to your workspace. Existing videos will remain in your presentations.

  • You won’t be able to upload new files over 5 MB.

  • Exported PDFs and shared public presentations will have a Pitch logo watermark.

If you've created your workspace before October 17, 2022, a few additional changes apply:

  • Current guests will keep access to their presentations, but you won’t be able to add new guests to the workspace. You also won’t be able to invite current guests to new presentations.

  • You won’t be able to create private folders or presentations. However, you’ll still be able to view, edit, and move presentations in those folders to folders shared by your entire workspace.

Thanks for sharing your feedback!

We appreciate any feedback you have to share when canceling your account. Please share your thoughts in the text box before confirming cancelation.

If you have any other questions about the downgrading experience, please let us know.

Related articles:

Did this answer your question?