When you choose a paid plan, you pay for all seats in the workspace. It’s not possible to pay for individual accounts or have more than one workspace under the same payment plan.
Your billing cycle begins on the day of your upgrade and runs for either a month or a year, depending on your chosen plan.
Your subscription auto-renews at the end of your billing cycle. If you cancel it, your workspace will only go back to the Free plan at the end of the current cycle.
Seats in a paid subscription represent the individuals for whom you're paying. Each paid member in your workspace must be assigned a seat. You have the flexibility to allocate and manage these seats by changing members' roles or removing them from the workspace.
A workspace member is someone with access to your entire workspace, excluding private folders. This category includes owners, admins, creators, and commenters.
External guests can't access your workspace as a whole; they only have access to specific presentations they've been invited to. You can specify their permissions when inviting them to a presentation: edit, comment, or view only.
How you’re billed
When paying monthly, you'll be billed on the same day each month as the day you initially upgraded or changed plans. For instance, if you upgraded on October 4th, your renewal will automatically occur on the 4th of each month unless you cancel your plan.
The renewal invoice covers the upcoming month's cost for all members in the workspace at that moment. If you added new seats during the billing cycle, the invoice will also include pro-rated charges for the time used by these members on the previous cycle.
When paying yearly, you'll be charged on the same day each year as your upgrade date. For instance, if you upgraded on January 8, 2023, your renewal will happen automatically on January 8, 2024, unless you cancel before then. The renewal invoice covers the cost for the entire year for all members in your workspace at that time.
Monthly, we review your workspace's member count versus paid seats and generate mid-cycle invoices for new members that don't fill existing seats. These invoices arrive on your renewal date each month.
For example, if you upgraded on January 8, 2023, and added seats on March 15, 2023, you'll receive an invoice on April 8, 2023, covering the pro-rated cost for these members from March 15, 2023, until January 8, 2024.
What you’re billed for
All workspace members are paid, except for commenters. There is a specific allocation of commenters included in each plan, and they do not count towards the paid seat limit.
With the Pro plan, you have 2 paid seats and 100 commenters included. If you require additional paid seats, they can be added for an extra fee. For more commenters, consider upgrading to the Business plan. Additionally, the Pro plan includes 50 external guests at no extra charge.
With the Business plan, you get 5 paid seats and enjoy unlimited commenters and guests. If you require additional paid seats, they can be added for an additional cost.
To learn more about prices for each plan, visit this page.
Adding and removing members
When you add new members, they occupy any available seats in your workspace. If there are no empty seats, we'll pro-rate the charge for the new member(s) based on your current billing cycle.
This charge will appear on your next invoice, be it a monthly renewal or mid-cycle invoice for yearly plans. If the new members remain in the workspace at your renewal, we'll also charge for their seats for the upcoming month or year.
When you remove a member from your workspace, you'll have an empty seat for the rest of your billing cycle. You can add new members to fill these seats at no extra cost. Please note that we do not provide refunds or credits for removed members.
For steps on how to manage members in your workspace, check out this article.
Do I need to upgrade to a paid plan to use Pitch?
No, you can use Pitch on the Free plan for as long as you’d like. If you want to unlock premium features, you have the flexibility to upgrade to a paid plan whenever you choose.
Can my team use multiple workspaces?
In Pitch, you can create as many workspaces as you need, but it's important to note that each workspace is separate and comes with its own billing. If you want multiple paid workspaces for your team, you'll have to upgrade and manage each of them individually.
What payment methods are accepted?
For the Pro and Business plans, we accept credit card payments. Other payment methods may be available for the Enterprise plan; please reach out to our team for details.
What currencies do you support?
We offer three currency options to accommodate teams based in different regions:
EUR (Euro): For teams located in the European Union or non-EU European countries.
GBP (British Pound Sterling): For teams based in the United Kingdom.
USD (United States Dollar): For teams based in the United States and other countries.
Can I change my currency?
Your currency is determined by the country listed in your billing address. Updating your billing address to another country where your team has a legal entity is the only way to change your currency. However, you cannot change the currency for the country in your billing address.
How is payment processed?
We rely on Stripe as our trusted payment processor and all your payment details are securely handled by them. Your credit card data remains private, as Pitch does not have access to it. For more details on how Stripe handles credit card data, please visit this page.
What do I do if I get an error at checkout?
If you face an error while attempting to upgrade to a paid plan, we suggest trying an alternative browser or a different credit card. If this doesn't resolve the issue, please don't hesitate to contact us. For privacy and security reasons, our visibility and control over these errors are limited, but we're committed to helping you to the best of our ability.
For more detailed insights and assistance, your bank or card provider is your best resource in these situations. We suggest reaching out to them, providing the merchant's name, the exact date, time, and transaction amount to help them assist you effectively.
What happens if a charge fails?
We'll email the billing contact so they can update card details. Payment can be retried automatically up to four times in the following month. If these attempts fail, your workspace will be downgraded to the Free plan. Contact our support team to reactivate your subscription after settling the outstanding charge.
Can I update a past invoice?
At this time, it’s not possible to reissue past invoices with updated information. However, the workspace owner or an admin, can easily update your current billing details to apply changes to future invoices.
Why can’t I access the Billing page?
If you receive invoices and billing emails but cannot access the Billing page, it's likely because you are a billing contact for your subscription but not an admin in the workspace. We recommend reaching out to an admin within your workspace who can assist you in either updating your role or providing the billing information you need.
Why am I not seeing the option to make the changes I want?
You can't make changes to your billing country, currency, or tax ID on the Billing page but our support team will be glad to assist you. If you're having trouble switching to your preferred plan, just reach out to us and we can help with that as well.