To keep your presentations organized and control who has access to them, you can create folders. There are three types of folders:
Private folders are only visible to the folder’s owner, and you have to explicitly share a presentation if you want someone else to be able to view or edit it. Your default private folder has your full name on it.
The Shared folder contains all presentations that have been shared with you by someone else in your team workspace. They are only accessible to everyone who has been invited to collaborate on them.
Workspace folders are visible and accessible for everyone in the workspace — and so are the presentations inside them. You can collaborate with all workspace members in any presentation that is located in a workspace folder.
Create new folders
You can create folders for different teams (Marketing, Sales, etc.) — or how about folders for each client or project?
To add a new folder:
- Navigate to your team workspace.
- Click + New private folder to add a private folder or click + New folder to add a workspace folder in the relevant section.
- Type in a name for your new folder and hit
Use emojis as folder icons
To use an emoji as the icon for your new folder, press
Control + Command + Space (on OS X) or
Control + Win + Space (on Windows) to open the emoji keyboard.
Select your favorite emoji and type the folder name next to it. Once you hit
Enter, the emoji will replace the default folder icon.
Share your work with a wider group
You can share your presentation with specific people, or you can share it with your entire workspace by dragging and dropping your presentation from a private folder to a workspace folder. Of course, you can also move a presentation from a workspace folder to a private folder. Note that all comments are removed when you move presentations into a different type of folder.