⭐️ This is a Pro feature. Find out more about Pitch Pro. ⭐️
Workspace roles allow each Pitch workspace to set up granular controls that manage what users can access. With roles you can set up permissions for presentations, folders, billing settings, and workspace management.
Pitch workspaces have four types of users:
- Owners: Every workspace has a single owner that has full permissions to manage all settings in a workspace, including deleting the workspace.
- Admins: Admins can access most workspace settings, including updating the billing options, and adding or removing workspace members. After the owner, every additional workspace member in a Starter workspace is an admin by default.
- Collaborator (Pro only): Collaborators can create, edit, and share presentations, but can’t access workspace settings or add new members. Only Pro workspaces can designate workspace members.
- Guests: Guests have access to individually shared presentations, but aren't officially part of a workspace, meaning they can't access workspace settings, view workspace folders, or add or remove presentations to a workspace. For more information about guest workspaces, please see this article.
How do I change the user type?
If you're the owner or an admin in a Pro workspace, navigate to the Workspace members page which is accessible from the Dashboard menu. Next to each user you'll find the option to change their role from an admin to collaborator and vice versa. As the owner, you'll also have the option to change the owner role from yourself to another member. Please note that notifications will not be sent when a user's role has been changed.
In addition, you can also turn the guests in your workspace to members. In the Guests tab, open the presentation menu next to the person you'd like to upgrade and select Convert to collaborator. The guest will be immediately converted to a collaborator in the workspace, which you can then update to an admin or owner. If you remove a member from your workspace that used to be a guest, they'll be converted back to a guest for the presentations they were invited to. In order to remove a guest completely from all the presentations they were invited to, select Remove access from their presentation menu.
What happens if the workspace owner has left our company?
Workspace owners can transfer ownership to another person in your workspace. If this person left and no longer has access to their email, please contact us with your workspace name and the email of the original owner, and we can transfer ownership on their behalf.