⭐️ This is a Pro feature. Find out more about Pitch Pro. ⭐️
Share your presentation with specific audiences and stay in control of sharing with custom links.
Create custom links to your presentations
Open any presentation, click on the Share menu, and navigate to Share with anyone. Next to each custom link in the Share menu, you can see the analytics icon and the number of total visits each link has received.
Click New custom link and give your link a name and (optional) passcode. Link names will be reflected in the custom URL, so they are visible to viewers. If you change a link name later, anyone with the link will still be able to access your presentation.
If you want an additional measure to manage access and limit re-sharing, you can add a passcode to your custom link. When you first add a passcode, Pitch will generate a random string of characters. However, you can choose to edit this and create your own passcode.
Once you’re ready to share a link, simply copy and paste the information into an email, text message — you name it.
Need to add a slide or fix a typo after sending the link? Even after hitting send, any changes you make to your presentation will be visible to recipients.
Access analytics for presentations with custom links
You can view analytics for individual links by clicking on the analytics icon in the editor toolbar or the one next to your custom link.
After clicking into an individual link, you'll see a chart that displays combined visits. As you hover over the chart, you can see the number of visits tracked in a specific hour or day.
Below the chart, you can browse a feed of visits for the presentation. For each session, you can see the following information:
Location: If known, Pitch will display the country where the visit was logged.
Device & browser: An icon will indicate whether the presentation was viewed on mobile or desktop. In addition to the browser information, you will also be able to see whether the presentation was viewed on Web or Mobile.
Time opened: This will display a timestamp indicating when the view was logged. The time will be localized to your current time zone.
Visits from tracked links also appear in the Activity section of the analytics menu.
Manage and delete custom links
After creating a custom link, you can continue to edit its settings. Click the three-dot menu next to the link to edit the description or passcode.
If you’re ready to stop sharing with a specific group, you can click the switch next to the link label to disable that link. If you no longer wish to monitor a custom link or access its past data, you can delete it completely from the three-dot menu. Please note that deleting a link is permanent and this cannot be undone.
After you’ve disabled or deleted a custom link, visitors who open the link will instead see an error message.
Opening a custom link
Received a link to a Pitch presentation? You can view it on a desktop or mobile device and easily navigate between slides, but you’re not able to edit it or leave any comments.
If a passcode exists, you’ll need to enter it first before seeing any of the presentation’s content.