This feature may be disabled for some workspaces. Please reach out to email@example.com if you have any questions!
Pitch has always supported real-time collaboration, helping you see what others are editing. When you need to talk through the details, you can start a live session to chat via audio and video right on top of your slides.
1. Click the video icon in the top right of the editor.
2. Enable camera and microphone access and press Start to start the session.
3. Copy link to invite others.
Anyone with edit access to the presentation can simply click the link to join the session.
4. If someone has already started a live session in a presentation that you’re currently editing, you'll see a pop-up notification to join. Simply press Join in.
Once you have joined, you will be able to hear, see, and talk to other people in the session.
When collaborators join the live session, existing participants will see a message at the bottom of the editor letting them know who joined.
The number in the Live button shows the number of people who are currently participating in a live session.
To end the session, simply press Leave.
Edit your camera and microphone settings
When you enter a session, you can adjust your camera and microphone settings before joining.
At any point you can mute your microphone or turn off your video by pressing the icons next to the Live button.
You can also join or start a live session with the camera, microphone, or both turned off and then turn them on at any time later.
When video and audio are enabled, the live cursor will show the speaker’s video and will pulse as they talk.
How many people can collaborate via live video?
To maintain optimal performance, we’re limiting the number of live session participants to 15. If a session is full, new participants will not be allowed to join unless someone leaves the session.
Can I keep a live session open if I am working on multiple presentations?
You can start a live session from the editor in a single presentation. You’ll automatically exit the session when you switch to another presentation tab in the desktop app, or when you leave the editor either to play the presentation or go back to the dashboard.
What happens if I start a live session when other teammates are already in the presentation?
While viewing or editing a presentation, collaborators can click on the Live button to start a live session. Anyone currently collaborating on the presentation will receive a notification to join.
Is live video collaboration available on the Starter plan?
Yes. Both Starter and Pro workspaces will have unlimited access for up to 15 concurrent participants.
Can view-only or public presentation viewers use live video collaboration?
No. Only collaborators who can edit a presentation can be part of a live session. Note that this means workspace members as well as guests (Pro only).
💡 If you're seeing an error message when connecting your camera or mic, this article can help you troubleshoot common issues.